Awful sections in great video games

RedTwoster

This thread is inspired by me picking up the Crash Bandicoot N Sane Trilogy again - and replaying Crash Bandicoot 2 and 3. I'd always favoured the second game, but when I started playing Warped this time around, I realised I was enjoying it much more - you have the hidden powers, some nice variety as far as level settings are concerned and - arguably - a stronger soundtrack. 

And then, this happened: 

images?q=tbn:ANd9GcS3ZWqhdvG1QnRYYacPHru

The jetski levels are among the most frustrating things I've ever experienced in a video game. If you're going for a full box run, it's so easy to miss a box simply by going over a ramp at an angle that is slightly wrong. Then you have to turn the vehicle, slowly make your way back and try again. And again. It's also frustratingly easy to bump into a bomb, or obstacle based on how badly the jetski  handles. I struggle to put words together that can adequately describe how much I hate these levels. It's not just that they're frustrating, I'd go as far as to say that they're just plain bad. 

The majority of the rest of the game is still brilliant, though. 

So...what do you consider the worst sections in otherwise brilliant videogames?

• Paid Members

GTA: San Andreas has a fair few of them but those Zero missions felt like genuine torture.

More recently Little Nightmares 2 had some brutal bits where the gameplay mechanics just weren't good enough for what they were trying to accomplish so things became insanely difficult but in that bad way where it feels like the game itself is letting you down rather than it just being challenging. The bit where you have to go through a bunch of evil mannequins with a torch specifically. 

Any game that has a bit where you having to protect someone while doing something is usually stressful and shit.

I'm really curious as to what the response will be to this suggestion: 

Specialstage1.png