UKFF's guide to the zombie apocalypse

HarmonicGenerator

• Awards Moderator

It's happened. The zombies have started to spread, plague, pestilence, general end of the world type scenario. What's your plan? What do you do? Which members of this forum do you save?

I'd do what the people of Britain did in the World War Z book; go to the castles! Pick a good, intact one and there won't be much building work to be done, and you've got high strong walls with lots of defensive vantage points. If there's accommodation or a residence in there, fill up all the bathtubs asap for water supplies. There may well be underground tunnels and passageways to help avoid being in the open air. I'm a trained archery instructor so that'll come in handy. More likely than not there's plenty of weapons hanging about, get 'em sharpened and get 'em to work. You've got space to fit in as many people as you can save, and animals/veg for food. And if you happen to still have drawbridges and portcullises and things like that, so much the better. We've got loads of castles up here so if we can fix some sort of beacon system for communication and the occasional supermarket raid. Seems like the most logical option beyond holing up in B&Q with the power tools.

What would you do? Fortify yourself, or are you more of an all-guns-blazing type? The zombies are coming, it's time to make a plan...

• Paid Members

I'd do the opposite and keep on the move. I'm not really a zombie guy but I love post apocalyptic wasteland shit so I'd go all Mad Max and go around with my mates in an 18 wheeler stealing supplies from random places. Also if my girlfriend or brother or something turned into a zombie I'd keep them around, I couldn't bring myself to off them.

• Paid Members

The main issue is the uks lack of guns. So you have to make do with lesser tools probably the best shout would be to get to the local B&Q to try craft some zombie killing stuff.