bAzTNM#1

• Paid Members

Need to start using these fuckers shortly. I'm a total beginner to this, so a few questions.

1. Good sites to use?

2. Am I going to get the banks fraud team phoning me?

3. Any Bitcoins yourself?

Thanks!

• Paid Members

Local Housing has started taking them for the rent (if you have the ability to do so), so I've decided to see what it's all about, if I use it. I probably won't go further with it, if it's dodgy as fuck.

Local Housing has started taking them for the rent (if you have the ability to do so), so I've decided to see what it's all about, if I use it. I probably won't go further with it, if it's dodgy as fuck.

. That seems....a bit mental. As mentioned I thought it was some made up black market currency, not something you could pay Council Tax or the like with!

• Paid Members

Honestly don't get the point in exchanging actual cash for bitcoins to pay something as legitimate as rent. They're probably using it to determine the dodgy folk in their locals.

What year is this again? Bitcoin hasn't been just a seedy little black market currency for ages now, there are countless legit places that take them but I guess news media scaremongering doesn't help as anything that comes from the internet is a tool of evil in their eyes.

But yeah, there's not much point unless you can get a good exchange rate and save some dosh that way.

Rates might be different. Might get more bang for your buck using the Bitcoins.

...until the Bitcoin value drops and it's worth less than when you bought it. It's a massively volatile currency. Obviously saying that, it can always jump in value too.