I'm doing my dissertation on wrestling

Bluetonic

Specifically, premature wrestling deaths due to all manner of causes, especially in comparison to other fields of entertainment and sport. Basically, this is a request thread, for any journalists, wrestlers, or anyone who has anything to do with wrestling to come forward and let me interview you! I want to make a documentary as well as the written piece, so will be filming everything I do.

I'm not an expert on British wrestling, but I will be examining the British scene to the American, and comparing the mindset of British wrestlers to their American 'big time' counterparts. I would love to know if any British guys have resorted to serious steroid/gym abuse in order to try and replicate the Americans and try and make it over there.

Hopefully I'll also be going in depth about the Benoit incident, the steroid scandels of the early 90's, the wellness policy today, and statistics of wrestling deaths, especially compared to "real sports."

So this is where you guys come in! I swear to god I'm not being lazy (this isn't even due inn till next May but I want to make it as good as possible by starting as early as possible.) If any of you have any stories, or links to stuff that might be useful (videos, books, statistics, crime records, death certifiticates, or even links to people who might be able to help me, I would be very appreciative. If you yourself would be happy to have your opinions known, please do reply here, or if you would rather stay out of the thread, feel free to send me a PM.

Many thanks to any of you who can help, I hope to god this isn't a zero replier!

• Replies 34
  • Created
  • Last Reply
I could tell you about how much rizoid's Eddie Guerrero took, but i think we're only allowed to say that about people who haven't been caught yet, like HHH and John Cena, obvious roid monkey's, yeah you won't be allowed to interview me.