UK Wrestling Companies

AnkleLock316

Hi Im new to the whole UK scene and have only seen 2 shows so far, 1pw The Last Stand and NBW Southside Wrestling in Preston.

What companies do people recommend I go and see? I wont be spending any money on 1pw again so Im open to suggestions.

Oh PCW Preston Championship Wrestling looks like it is going to have a great show in August

GPW (9 years), Futureshock (8 years) and XWA (well I know XWA as a brand has only been around officially since 2006 but it was FWA between 2003 and 2006 and it wasn't really FWA as such, it used the same talent sure, but it was closer to the product they do now) each with their own great storylines and unique rosters. Oh and if you are lucky sometimes you can catch all 3 in the same weekend, :thumbsup: and more often then not 2 of them are on the same weekend :thumbsup:

EWW (Extreme World Wrestling) they've been around since 1998, originally based in Oxford, are now based in Hastings, putting on great shows with exciting storylines and great characters, DVD's are available, website is coming soon I hear but you can also follow them on Facebook, I'd also recommend WrestleForce, (was originally Wrestlefest then Thunderslam) making it's debut show at the Harlow Playhouse in October, from videos that I've seen, the product looks great, with a giant screen for segments and music videos and the set looks great, somthing the whole family can enjoy :)

Hi Im new to the whole UK scene and have only seen 2 shows so far, 1pw The Last Stand and NBW Southside Wrestling in Preston.

What companies do people recommend I go and see? I wont be spending any money on 1pw again so Im open to suggestions.

Oh PCW Preston Championship Wrestling looks like it is going to have a great show in August