England Away Games

Boon Town Rat

Looking to go to a couple of England away qualifiers later on in the year and didn't fancy joining EnglandFans.com. So i was wondering if anyone had any information/tips on how to plan the trip without the official supporter club? e.g tickets, hotels, flights? Any help would greatly be appreciated.

Tony

Looking to go to a couple of England away qualifiers later on in the year and didn't fancy joining EnglandFans.com. So i was wondering if anyone had any information/tips on how to plan the trip without the official supporter club? e.g tickets, hotels, flights? Any help would greatly be appreciated.

Tony

I'm not an expert on this, but a few of my mates go to most of the England away games and I've been to a couple with them. Not for the football particularly, just for the banter and the chance to get trolleyed in a foreign country. They only joined englandfans a few months back, mainly in order to secure tickets for the Wales match in Cardiff as that is 'officially' the only way to get tickets for away matches.

So they've been going for three or four years, and until recently hadn't had tickets officially. They are always available through touts at the stadium, some cheaper than others depending how close to kick off it is, how big a match it is, and whether or not you don't mind sitting with the home fans-but usually quite a bit more than face value. The two times I've been though, Spain in Madrid and the Japan game in Austria we were sat with the England fans, mind.