How was your 2017?

Undefeated Steak

• Replies 51
  • Created
  • Last Reply
  • Paid Members

Hmm. I'm not good with knowing what happened at the end of 2016 and what happened at the beginning of 2017. But I think it's been an ok year for the most part.

Visited Croatia in April, turned 30 in Mexico in June, watching May lose her majority. My second year of uni went well (on course for that 2:1 minimum.) Had a week in Barcelona in September, all by myself, which was nice as I love Barcelona. Got into my first choice masters for next year with an offer that means I'd have to actually fail my degree to not get in (unlikely.) 

So everything prior to November 4th was pretty good. Then my leg exploded and it's been a bit shit since then. 

Hopefully by February I'll be walking with both legs again. I'm developing my final year project - a platform I intend to keep running past the end of my undergraduate degree. I'm looking forward to my masters. Next year should be good. 

As always, money is an issue. I could always use more money. 

Not much to report on for my 2017, only notable things were switching my hours in work for what was initially meant to be six months as cover for a lad who was on a union placement, ended up staying on for extra few weeks (that contract ends a week today with me going back to my weekend role on New Years Eve) and going on my first family holiday in a decade, first without my dad, to Portugal for the week in August which was awesome mainly for spending time with my niece and nephew who I was rarely seeing up to that point because of working weekends when they'd be down in mine