best places to train in the northwest

abdulaapocolyps

Hi all.

I used to wrestle a couple of years ago until I smashed my leg to bits and am interested in having one final swing.

I used to train in Nottingham with Styxx and it was exceptional. This has become a bit of a trek for me these days and I was wondering in anyone can make any recommendations about good places to train in the north west (I'm based in Manchester).

I tried out Future shock but found that it is very expensive and like many training schools they fill all but 30 minuets of the training with ill conceived exercises. I'm a qualified personal trainer and have noted over the years that much of the training dolled out to kids is down right dangerous, but thats a separate point.

I understand that the dude that took the session is not the lead trainer and may tray them again but am very interested in alternatives.

I drive and am happy to travel for training.

Any reviews / opinions would be great guys.

Thanks

Qid

Not to knock you, but if you didn't like FutureShock I doubt you'd like anywhere else in the NorthWest as I find GPW pretty similar, and Zack Diamond was partially trained at FutureShock, so I imagine his training methods are somewhat similar.

Also, if you're serious about training and want to get in more than one session a week, then FutureShock will work out cheaper, afaik. Although I haven't attended in over a year so that may have changed.

Hey guys

thanks for the quick responses. couple of things - where is Grand pro Wrestling based?

Also, I appreciate that I will proebebly struggle to find the level of training offered by Styxx again. I have been involved with wrestling for 11 years and have experienced all sorts at various places! The counter productive 'warm up' that are actually ill conceived workouts is one of my big bug bears...

Anyway

thanks again guys, I'll check these places out